Colorado Association of Stormwater and Floodplain Managers

Outreach and Training Committee

Goals for the CASFM Outreach and Training Committee are to support the CASFM board and membership through the dissemination of information within the organization and externally through regional communities and other floodplain management organizations.   

The focus of Outreach and Training currently includes:

  • Developing social media postings
  • Identifying stormwater training opportunities
  • Website and email distributions
  • Internal communication between CASFM’s Board and other stormwater committees.  
Led by co-chair positions, Outreach and Training engages subcommittees to manage the diverse needs for the organization.  Outreach and Training’s structure, contact information, and subcommittee leads are shown below. 

Beginning in 2016, Outreach and Training is pleased to introduce the CASFM Younger Members Group (YMG).  CASFM YMG is dedicated to creating a welcoming social environment that promotes professional leadership development in our stormwater community.  More information regarding the YMG can be found here.  


Upcoming Outreach and Training Opportunities

Upcoming Outreach and Training Opportunities can be found on the CASFM Calendar


CASFM Outreach Committee

Craig Jacobson, P.E., CFM

Outreach and Training Co-Chair


Principal

ICON Engineering, Inc.

7000 S. Akron Street Suite #120

Centennial, CO  80112

cjacobson@iconeng.com

(303) 221-0802

Emily Murphy, CPSM, MA

Outreach and Training Co-Chair


Director of Marketing

Calibre

9090 S. Ridgeline Blvd, Suite 105

Highlands Ranch, CO  80129

EMurphy@calibre-engineering.com

(303) 730-0434

Social Media

Emily Murphy Siem, Calibre

emurphysiem@calibre-engineering.com


Brian Varrella, CDOT

brian.varrella@state.co.us


Lisa Lauver, Stantec

lisa.lauver@stantec.com

Training

Tyler Rosburg, ICON

trosburg@iconeng.com



Emily Murphy Siem, Calibre

emurphysiem@calibre-engineering.com

CASFM Committee Communication

Lisa Lauver, Stantec

lisa.lauver@stantec.com


Carrie Herbolsheimer,

 Applegate

carrieh@applegategroup.com


Younger Members 

Group

Jeremy Deischer, ICON

jdeischer@iconeng.com


Ryan Taylor, Muller

rtaylor@mullereng.com


Saman Mehdi, Jacobs

saman.mehdi@jacobs.com


Andrew Espinosa, ICON

aespinosa@iconeng.com

CASFM Website

CASFM Wild Apricot Membership Page

© Colorado Association of Stormwater and Floodplain Managers

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software